President’s Prize – Mr John Freeman.

On Sunday 13th August John Freeman hosted his Presidents Prize. The Gents turned out in great numbers, the weather was perfect and the golf was of high quality. Scores were contested at the top of the leaderboard and 68 was the highest score to qualify after the first 18 Holes with Joe McCann leading the field with a superb 61. After a tight battle on the third nine and some pressure on the clubhouse leader from the field, the overall winners were as follows.

Ladies Results
1st Lisa Kiernan
2nd Regina Clarke Fitzgerald

Gents Results
Longest Drive: Patrick Callaghan.
Nearest The Pin: Brendan Cox.
Junior:Cian Tully.
Visitor:Shane McQuillan (Tubbercurry)
3rd Nine: Paul McLoughlin.
2nd Nine: Pat O Connell.
1st Nine: Paul McDonagh.
Past President: John Corcoran.
Leading Qualifier: Sean Keating.
3rd: Liam Freeman.
Gross: Richard Spelman.
2nd: Patrick Callaghan.
Winner: Joe McCann.

Check out the pictures on the Club Facebook page